The annual EUPRIO Awards provide an opportunity for our members to demonstrate their professional excellence and originality.

Every year we all get involved in projects at our universities that make a real difference. These might be centred on the way you handle the pandemic, student or staff communications, public engagement or perhaps media relations. Even more, all of them represent an acknowledgement that universities need to communicate effectively with all their key audiences.

Therefore, the Awards are a chance to showcase these projects, share best practice and receive recognition from our peers for a job well done.

Furthermore, the judging and presentations take place at EUPRIO’s annual conference. Consequently, this is an ideal opportunity to highlight what makes your university communications practice distinctive.

Finally, the selection of the winning project, together with the second and third placed ones, takes into account the votes of conference delegates and a jury made up of members of the EUPRIO Steering Committee.

EUPRIO invites one person representing the winning university to attend next year's conference - which will include an opportunity to present a workshop/lecture if they wish - with all travel and accommodation expenses covered. The second and third-placed universities will receive a trophy and a certificate. 


The Euprio Awards Jury

Ludo Koks, Utrecht University - The Netherlands (chair)

Petra Köppl, Charles University, ILPS - Czech Republic

Sandra Kramar, Zagreb University - Croatia

Hannamaija Helander, Helsinki University - Finland

Åshild Nylund, University of Bergen - Norway

Marcin Witkowski, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznan - Poland


The Euprio Awards 2024

The Awards Jury has pre-selected 10 projects that will be presented during the Euprio Conference 2024, that will take place at the University of Turin (Italy) from June 12 to June 15, 2024. 


Have you already registered to the conference? If not, hurry up: REGISTER NOW! The deadline is May 31, 2024!



The Euprio Awards Winners 2023

First prize

"#finiscequi #itendshere: UniTrento campaign against harassment and discrimination, Università di Trento - Italy

Second prize

"Let's engage with modern Chemistry", Vysoká škola Chemicko-technologická V Praze - Czech Republic

Third prize

"Nova SBE Press review", Universidade Nova de Lisboa - Portugal


More information and contents on the winning projects on MyEUPRIO > Awards > Winner 2023


Discover the other projects in competition


  1. Aalto Curious – From reactive and fragmented communications to strategic and coordinated planning, by Anna Berg - Aalto University (FIN)

  2. Creating a New Breed of Communicators: the PhD CoST Class at EPFL, by Mirko Bischofberger - EPFL (CH)

  3. I AM Europe, by Alexandra Cornea - Université de Côte d'Azur (FR)

  4. User Generated content(ucg) revolutionizing communication: the international students ambassadors program, by Elena Fontana - Università di Pavia (ITA)

  5. Green Party, by Caroline Grand - La Rochelle Université (FR)

  6. Visiting the researchers - the new exhibition at the PSI Visitor Center, by Martina Gröschl, Paul Scherrer Institute (CH)

  7. FAMU Films - Europe's first film school VOD portal, by Alexandra Hroncová - FAMU (CZ)

  8. Tiksu – the mascot of the University of Tartu, by Gea Kääpa - Tartu Ülikool (FIN)

  9. Ocean Ambassadors - One Ocean Expedition, by Odd Vegard Kandal-Wright - Universitetet i Bergen (NO)

  10. Revele-toi - an exercise in trusting our community, by Dilyana Petrova - Université De Neuchâtel (CH)

  11. Nation of water, by Sylvian Raffard-artigue - Université de la Nouvelle-Calédonie (FR)

  12. CURIoSA - Comunicare per crescere in salute (Communicate to grow healthy), by Katia Rupel - Università di Trieste (ITA)

  13. #STEMLooksLikeMe, by Florian Schlederer - Institute of Science and Technology Austria (AT)

  14. Revisiting the past to better shape the leaders of tomorrow: 100th anniversary of assuming the office of the President of Poland by Stanisław Wojciechowski from SGH, by Mariusz Sielski Szkoła Główna Handlowa w Warszawie (POL)

  15. Th - e Communication department...what??, by Rune Syberg - Københavns Universitet (DK)

Ludo Koks, chair of the EUPRIO Awards Jury, said:

“Both the audience and the jury unanimously decided that the first prize was for the University of Trento for it’s campaign #Itendshere. It turned out to be a very effective and successful method to raise awareness about discrimination based on gender, ethnicity, sexual orientation, disability, age, religion and other grounds, and to promote the role of the University Confidential Counsellor. Well done, Trento!”